2018 Conference Acknowledgements


Dr. Doon Gibbs

Dr. Doon Gibbs
Brookhaven National Laboratory


Dr. Doon Gibbs joined the X-ray Scattering Group at Brookhaven in 1983 to study the structure and phase behavior of surfaces and of magnetic materials. At different times since he held the posts of Group Leader of X-ray Scattering, Head of Condensed Matter Physics, Associate Lab Director for Basic Energy Sciences, and Deputy Lab Director for Science and Technology.  He became Laboratory Director in 2013. Gibbs is a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science and of the American Physical Society.  He has been recognized with the Arthur Compton Award for “pioneering theoretical and experimental work in x-ray resonant magnetic scattering, which has led to many significant applications in condensed matter physics.”


YES! I'd like to receive up to date information about AEC 2018 as it becomes available.

Socialize with us!

facebook Twitter LinkedIn